Login Newsletter Contact

The 2016 GAUDEAMUS AWARD NOMINEES have been selected


A professional jury consisting of Seung-Won Oh, Pierre Jodlowski, and Willem Jeths has drawn up a shortlist for the 2016 Gaudeamus Award. This incentive prize for composers up to 30 years of age was conferred for the first time in 1957. The hotly coveted international award consists of a composition commission worth € 5,000. No fewer than 175 scores from 28 different countries were submitted for the 2016 competition. The judging panel selected the following five composers to enter the prestitious competition next year: James O'Callaghan (1988, Canada), David Bird (1990, US), Anthony Vine (1988, US), Shih-Wei Lo (1985, Taiwan) and Giulio Colangelo (1986, Italy)

© 2010 ECPNM, European Conference of Promoters of New Music. All Rights Reserved.