Login Newsletter Contact

The 2017 GAUDEAMUS AWARD NOMINEES have been selected


Tuesday, October 25, 2016 — A professional jury consisting of Mayke Nas, Christopher Trapani and Joe Cutler has drawn up a shortlist for the 2017 Gaudeamus Award. This incentive prize for composers up to 30 years of age was conferred for the first time in 1957. The hotly coveted international award consists of a composition commission worth € 5,000. No fewer than 288 scores from 36 different countries were submitted for the 2017 competition. The judging panel selected the following five composers to enter the prestitious competition next year: Chaz Underriner (1987, USA), Ivan Vukosavljevic (1986, SRB), Aart Strootman (1987, NLD), Sky Macklay (1988, USA) and William Dougherty (1988, USA)

© 2010 ECPNM, European Conference of Promoters of New Music. All Rights Reserved.